As I predicted…

Standard

I said that I knew yesterday’s weight was off because of the off-plan eating I had to do a couple of times last week, and I was right.  In fact, as of this morning, I have lost weight already from being back on plan since Friday!

I’ve noticed a pattern when I go off plan for a day.  The next day, my weight is OK, then the next day I see a fairly big bump (2-ish lbs) that slowly comes off over a day or two, and finally, I have a big drop.  (In fact, that’s why last week was so rough – my two bad days were Sun and Thurs, so I’d just gotten back to normal on Thurs when I had to screw it all up again.)

So I was delighted but not entirely surprised when I stepped on the scale this morning and was down 2.4 lbs from yesterday!  That also puts me a full pound below my lowest weight last week.  I am back on track, and ready to give this week everything I’ve got!

Leave a Reply

