Weekly weigh in, Mar 21

Standard

Well, I don’t have very good news to report today, but I’m not too upset about it.  Last week was a crazy week that required me breaking my diet twice.  Both times, I did a good job of not overeating or indulging in things that I knew would be bad for me (mainly sugar, and I actually turned it down several times), so I consider that a victory in and of itself.  Unfortunately, the scale was not so kind:

  • Weight Lost, Current Week: 1.4 lbs gained
  • Weight Lost, Total: 21.8 lbs
  • Weeks on Diet: 8

The good news, though, is that I see nothing on the horizon this week that should require me to eat anything less than perfectly, so I’m hopeful that next week, I’ll get back to losing!

2 responses »

  1. I hope you feel good when you look at your total weight loss. I would be thrilled to have over 20 pounds gone. I think you are doing great! I have read that there are numerous health benefits if a person can even lose 10% of their starting weight. I can’t do the low carb thing because lupus has affected my kidneys so I can’t have a diet super high in protein.

    • I am fairly happy, but I have lost much faster than this in the past. 20 lbs in 2 months isn’t that much when I need to lose in the triple digits – I was counting on this early part of the diet to give me a big boost as it has in the past, but of course, now that I think I’ve finally found the long-term motivation, the way my body works totally changes on me! Normally, I would’ve lost 20 lbs in the first 3-4 lbs. So that’s what’s frustrating for me.

Leave a Reply

