Lightly sweetened ricotta

Standard

This makes a simple and healthy snack, and it’s also quite filling.  I find it particularly nice if I’m craving pudding.  It’s my favorite snack to have at night, after the kids have gone to bed.

Lightly sweetened ricotta
(net carbs: varies based on brand of ricotta you use)

  • 1/2 cup ricotta cheese
  • 1 Tbsp sugar-free syrup (I generally use vanilla or caramel)

Simply mix together and eat!  It’s that fast and simple.  (Which is probably why I like it at night, when I’m tired and don’t feel like making anything that requires even a smidgen of effort.)  I also like to top it with a few chopped nuts (especially toasted pecans) to add a little crunch.

I often wonder if freezing it might result in something akin to ice cream.  If I ever give it a try, I’ll post my results.  And if YOU try it, please post a comment and tell me how it was!

Leave a Reply

